Frequently Asked Questions
Cash, Credit Cards, and Checks from established customers with valid driver’s license of signer.
Yes, our minimum is $150 for will call orders
Yes, we deliver within our service area, Central & North Florida and Southern Georgia, with a minimum purchase from our metal sales department of $450. If you are out of our service area, we can arrange shipment. We can also deliver our custom metal manufacturing products. The cost for this depends upon the scope of the project. Make sure to discuss with your estimator.
BERMAN BROTHERS 7:30 am – 4:30 pm
Metal Sales – Pick up 8 am – 3 pm
Metal Sales – Deliveries 8 am – 2 pm
Recycling – Drop off 8 am – 4 pm
RUBIN IRON WORKS 7:30 am – 4:30 pm
Rubin – Deliveries 7:30 am – 3 pm
No. We are open Monday through Friday.
Yes. Happy to…Measure twice, please. Once it is cut we cannot accept returns.
Yes, our metals manufacturing division, Rubin Iron Works, can form material into various shapes.
No. You need a commercial vehicle that can transport the material safely.
No, first come, first served. Monday through Friday from 8 am to 2 pm. If you can, please give us 24 hours notice.
- Bring your material into our scrap yard entrance at Evergreen Avenue and 14th St E
- If you have a truck load, drive straight onto our truck scale
- If you have a small load, turn right and back into our loading dock
- Our buyers will help unload, grade and weigh your material and collect your vehicle info and ID
- Get paid!!!! Cash if less than $1000 or a check per Florida Statutes.
Florida law regulates the sales of many scrap items to prevent theft. The laws for secondary metal recyclers exist to prove you are the owner of the metal you are scrapping. To recycle material, all sellers must be 18 years of age or older with a valid government issued photo ID. We are required to collect identification including finger prints, your vehicle’s and trailer’s tag numbers, and photos of the material you bring in.
Sellers are required to provide proof of ownership (receipt of purchase or bill of sale or authorized letter on the owner’s letterhead) or authorization to sell the items. These documents must be dated no later than 90 days before the sale.
We are required to mail payment to the address presented on your ID.
Please see Florida Statutes.
We offer roll off boxes ranging from 15-40 yards as well as flatbed and open top trailers. There are expectations on volume and quality of scrap. Please call for more information.
It depends upon how close you are to us. If we can service your account within a few miles, no. Outside of that range, yes there is a minimal trip charge we deduct from the scrap depending on the mileage.
We pay cash for most transactions less than $1000. If you are selling restricted regulated items we are required to mail you a check.
We have a variety of roll off containers (10, 20, 30 & 40 yd3), flat beds, gondola & low-boy trailers.
Yes. Please make sure all are free from trash, fuels and hazardous material…for example, refrigerators must have freon properly removed.
No, insurance prohibits customers walking in our yard. If you are a nonprofit or a charity sometimes we donate special items.
Yes, in small quantities. If you have larger quantities, please call.
No, you do not need to sort your metal, but you may get paid more if you do. Our employees will be happy to tell you how.
No, we are not an Authorized Facility. Please call and we can help find one for you.